We may temporarily deactivate or block your account if it looks like you've breached our terms of service.
This could be because:
- A dispute has been opened by a space owner against you about a specific booking.
- You have failed to make scheduled payments on time.
- You have overstayed a booking without telling us or the space owner.
When we deactivate your account as a result of insufficient information or an open dispute, we'll reach out to you to find a resolution.
If you think your account has been deactivated unfairly, please contact us as soon as possible.