Why do I get charged 1p?



When you add a payment card to your profile without making a booking, the system will automatically take a 1p charge to verify your payment method. We do this as an extra level of security to make sure your card details and account are safe.

But not to worry, this transaction is then automatically refunded back to your original payment method normally within 3-5 working days of the transaction taking place, we never keep hold of this charge. Some banks can take a little longer to process this so there is no need for concern. 

Was this article helpful?