How do I cancel a booking? (As a Space Owner)



We recommend you try to cancel bookings as infrequently as possible as it may provide a bad experience for the driver, which we want to avoid. You can remove availability for your space if you know it won't be available.  This is of course your responsibility.

However, we understand on occasion you may need to cancel a booking. To do so follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Bookings received page and click on the relevant booking
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Cancel booking
  3. Please do this as soon as possible so that the driver can find an alternative space

When you cancel a booking your space will not become available for the duration of that booking. This is because your calendar was available when the booking was made. Our system will simply acknowledge that your space is not available for that time when a cancellation is made and thus the space will remain unavailable for the duration of the cancelled booking. 

 

Drivers will always be refunded according to our Cancellation Policy. If you want to offer a refund to a driver after the booking has finished because something went wrong then please read our article on how to refund a driver

 

Was this article helpful?